Sunday, April 17, 2016

BOOK GIVEAWAY! - The Art of Not Breathing by Sarah Alexander

I am very excited to be offering my very first GIVEAWAY, especially since I will be giving away a fantastic new book by another British author. And to keep everyone happy, there will be not one, but TWO copies on offer – one for UK readers and one for US readers.

THE ART OF NOT BREATHING by Sarah Alexander is a contemporary story for teenagers about loss and grieving, set on the Black Isle in the north of  Scotland . It will be published by Usborne Books in the UK on April on April 1st, and by Houghton Mifflin Harcourt in the USA on April 26th. 

To coincide with the American launch, my interview with Sweet 16s member, Sarah Alexander, will be featured on The Swanky Seventeens website on April 29th, and you will be able to read an extended version of the interview on my blog too.

To enter the competition, please go to the Rafflecopter entry forms below – make sure you are entering the right one for the country in which you live – UK or US – and follow one or more of the options.  On May 6th, one winner in each country will be picked at random and I will let you know if you have won. The winners’ names will be announced on this blog, Facebook and Twitter.

About THE ART OF NOT BREATHING
Five years after the drowning of her twin brother, Scottish sixteen-year-old Elsie Main confronts tempestuous seas – and her family’s tragic past – as she tries to remember what really happened that fateful day on the beach. One minute Eddie was there, and the next he was gone. Seventeen-year-old Tay McKenzie is a cute and mysterious boy that Elsie meets in her favorite boathouse hangout. When Tay introduces Elsie to the world of freediving, she vows to find the answers she seeks at the bottom of the sea. A young adult debut that will appeal to fans of E. Lockhart’s WE WERE LIARS and Jandy Nelson’s I’LL GIVE YOU THE SUN.

About SARAH ALEXANDER
Sarah Alexander grew up in London with dreams of exploring the world and writing stories. After spending several years wandering the globe and getting into all sorts of scrapes, she returned to London to complete a Master's degree in Creative Writing at Birkbeck College in 2013. She works in publishing and lives with her husband and two chickens. THE ART OF NOT BREATHING is her first novel.




Closing date – Friday May 6th

There are several ways to enter the GIVEAWAY, via Rafflecopter, so please see below:

PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU ENTER EITHER THE UK OR THE USA, NOT BOTH.


a Rafflecopter giveaway a Rafflecopter giveaway

14 comments:

  1. Looking forward to reading this!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It's a great read, I'm sure you'll love it!

      Delete
  2. Replies
    1. I may be biased because it's set in my homeland Scotland, but I loved it. Thanks for entering!

      Delete
  3. I have been looking forward to reading this one! Thanks for the chance.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Sarah has given us such an atmospheric story - it's chilling, (quite literally at times - the Scottish sea is never warm!)

      Delete
  4. Would love to try this book, thanks for running the giveaway!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It's been fun to work with Sarah on the giveaway and promotion of her great book, if only to get some practice in before I have to do it for my book in January! I'll certainly be doing another giveaway then, and hopefully one or two in between too. Thanks for taking part, Lauren.

      Delete
  5. This book looks so lovely! I've heard really good things about THE ART OF NOT BREATHING so I'm really excited to read it! :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It's a story that stays with you for a long time after, that's for sure. Not sure I'd go swimming in the sea that far north in Scotland anymore though! Thanks for joining in.

      Delete
  6. Oh, this is just my sort of book. Can't wait to read it!

    ReplyDelete
  7. This book looks great I would love the opportunity to read it

    ReplyDelete

I'd love you to leave a comment, but please remember to be considerate of other people's feelings.